Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Missouri

I have a judgement from 2002 for a repossessed car. The company that bought the debt from the loan company got a judgement against me and issued a garnishment late 2011 and again mid 2012. Since then I have heard nothing from this collection company, until yesterday. I looked online at the case under Missouri courts and the last docket entry states " Case Closed, all pleadings scanned and linked to this docket code ".. What does that mean? And can the collection company reissue a garnishment against me?

Asked on 4/03/13, 7:12 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If there was a judgment, the Court will eventually take a case off the active docket and close it. Based ion the facts you described, the judgment creditor can issue garnishments.

Good luck

Read more
4/03/13, 9:46 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now