Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Missouri

My mother is 82 signed this credit card with 2 intrest rates one at 13% the other at 21% . she pays them 444.00 a month.Only 100.00 goes to the bill.The bill is 16,907.31 she will never pay this off even if she trys. Talked to the company not much help. The only think she owes is her house that is old.If she stops paying can they make her sell her house

Asked on 8/12/13, 6:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It is unlikely that they can make her sell. But, if they obtain judgment, they can get a lien on her interest in the home. At that point, they might be able to foreclose.

Good luck

Read more
Answered on 8/12/13, 9:47 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now