Missouri  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
11/17/09, 2:09 pm

Legal Question


i was needing to know if you can be takin to court over oweing a payday loan?we keep geting calls from a place called bar group and there threating my husband to take him to court over this it was two years ago we got the loan.we dont have any money to give them.what can we do/we got the loan online.please help


question bubble
11/22/09, 6:38 pm

Legal Answer


One can do sued for owing money on aloan. A collector (which this bar group may be) cannot make idle threats of a lawsuit, You may want to consult directly with Counsel to assess whether you have claim against this bar group. Unfortunately, poverty is not a defense to a suit over a loan debt.

Good luck

Anthony Smith

LawSmith P.O. Box 2336 Lee's Summit, MO 64063

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search