Missouri  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
8/04/99, 9:17 pm

Legal Question


Time Life Book Scams

I recently received a book in the mail from Time Life books with a bill in the amount of $34.95. The book was published by Sports Illustrated magazine (which I do not subscribe to) and was related to sports (not an area of intrest) I in no was EVER asked to have this book sent to me and am now receiving a bill. I did open the box, but do not want to pay to send the book back since I did not order it to begin with. I have never made an order with this company. Can they just send me something and bill me without my permission? How can I make this go away with NO money out of pocket?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search