Legal Question in Criminal Law in Missouri

I was charged with felony shoplifting but received an SIS sentence. If I were to apply for local,state, or government jobs would they see this on my record? Also once my probation is complete will my record be sealed so they cannot see the charge?

Asked on 4/14/12, 7:07 am

2 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It is very dificult to hide arrests, let alone convictions. The file will not be automatically sealed. After several years you may be able to get it expunged, or possibly sealed.

Read more
4/14/12, 5:00 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now