Legal Question in Criminal Law in Missouri

My children's father delivered an emergency custody paper to my residence in Arkansas two weeks after I was awarded custody. I called the police and they confirmed that the children must go with him. Three years later, I discovered the paper was false. After all this time, can I still press charges against the father and the police department for allowing this to happen?

Asked on 4/18/12, 12:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Stevens The Stevens Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

you may have some recourse against father but i would need more information to provide sound advise. you may call if you wish.

Read more
Answered on 4/18/12, 1:52 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Missouri


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now