Legal Question in Criminal Law in Missouri

I tried to use a fake ID at a Brown Derby but it was taken away. I tried to argue that it was real to get it back, but after about 10 minutes they threatened to call the police so I left. They also told me that I could get it back once a prosecuting attorney looked at it and determined it was real, which it of course is not. It had my real name and picture but false address and state. What is the likelihood that any legal action will be taken against me?

Asked on 8/13/13, 11:39 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It is unlikely that a prosecution will be started. But, it is possible. Consult directly with a defense attorney before talking to any officers.

Good luck

Read more
8/14/13, 8:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now