Missouri  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
11/16/09, 4:25 pm

Legal Question


My fiance was recently wrongfuly arrested. The county that arrested him called today to state this. He was humiliated in front of co-workers and friends for something he should never have been arrested for. I want to know if we have a case if we sue


question bubble
11/21/09, 4:46 pm

Legal Answer


It might be possible to bri suit. The amount of damages will be tough to document. Whether the cse will be successfult in getting anything will depend iupon the specific facts of his case.

Good luck

Anthony Smith

LawSmith P.O. Box 2336 Lee's Summit, MO 64063

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/23/09, 12:27 pm

Legal Answer


Possibly, but wrongful arrest cases are difficult to win because of the quantum of proof required from the Plaintiff. I would seek to expunge this arrest as soon as possible. Also, do you have a copy of the arrest report? I am curious to see the police justification for arresting your fiance, as police are, to a large degree, protected if they are acting in 'good faith'. Feel free to email me if you want to discuss this.

Sean Santoro/ Licensed in KS and MO/ sean@roadlawyer.net

Sean Santoro

Santoro Law Office P.O. Box 455 Bonner Springs, KS 66012

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search