Legal Question in Criminal Law in Missouri

If someone ask to put some items in your storage then later on you find out it was stolen goods. Will you get charged for it?

Asked on 11/13/13, 7:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You could get charged. But, if you make then remove the items or report it to the police when you discover that it us stolen goods, it is unlikely that you would be convicted.

Good luck

Read more
11/14/13, 3:53 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8804 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now