Missouri | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Is there a statute of limitation on bad check misdemeanor charges (four checks, one $ 70.00, three under $ 20. These checks were written in 1993.
Is there a statute of limitation on bad check misdemeanor charges (four checks, one $ 70.00, three under $ 20. These checks were written in 1993.
|
Read More Answered By: Anthony Smith |
Unless they were part of a diffent, much more serious felony, a check written and presented sixteen years ago is probably too old to be the subject of a civil or criminal case in Missouri.
Good luck |
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 3776
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Lee's Summit, MO
Questions Answered: 3761
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Bonner Springs, KS
Questions Answered: 192
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Harrisonville, MO
Questions Answered: 157
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-13
Springfield, MO
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Kansas City, MO
Questions Answered: 69
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-12-08
Springfield, MO
Questions Answered: 57
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Joplin, MO
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-08-30
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-01-31
Lees Summit, MO
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-11-30
► In the state of Missouri, if a person declines pressing charges at the time of an...
► Is there a free website where I can go to see what sentence a Missouri person...
► Good-evening; If a person is caught with a controlled substance (2 grams) after it...
► Our son is being accused of dealing drugs at school. They don't have any evidence,...
► I was released from prison and put on parole back in April of 2009 for Possession,...
► I have a 16 yr.old daughter who became pregnant by her18 yr.old boyfriend is this...
► If a third party paid someones bond and the the person that is arrested has little...
More Criminal Law questions and answers in Missouri| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press