Is there a statute of limitation on bad check misdemeanor charges (four checks, one $ 70.00, three under $ 20. These checks were written in 1993.
1 Answer from Attorneys
Unless they were part of a diffent, much more serious felony, a check written and presented sixteen years ago is probably too old to be the subject of a civil or criminal case in Missouri.
Related Questions & Answers
In the state of Missouri, if a person declines pressing charges at the time of an... Asked 11/11/09, 12:47 am in United States Missouri Criminal Law
Is there a free website where I can go to see what sentence a Missouri person... Asked 11/10/09, 10:33 am in United States Missouri Criminal Law
Good-evening; If a person is caught with a controlled substance (2 grams) after it... Asked 11/09/09, 10:57 pm in United States Missouri Criminal Law
Our son is being accused of dealing drugs at school. They don't have any evidence,... Asked 11/08/09, 5:36 pm in United States Missouri Criminal Law
I was released from prison and put on parole back in April of 2009 for Possession,... Asked 11/06/09, 7:41 pm in United States Missouri Criminal Law