If you are a first time offender in Missouri and are charged with first degree armed robbery what can happen? The inmate has been held for almost a year, the supposed victim is not showing up, and they keep rescheduling the court dates. Whats the hold up and reasonably, what are the possible outcomes?
2 Answers from Attorneys
If the dependent (and his friends and family) have decided not to hire an attorney, the defendant may be in another six months before trial. If convicted, he could get probation, or he might do several years in prison.
He is facing a class B felony and up to 15 years and or a fine up to $10,000 I believe. Even if it is his first offense, he should hire the best criminal defense attorney he can possibly afford. I have been defending people charged with felonies for the last thirty-five years, and might be able to offer my services for a reasonable fee. You may contact me directly on his behalf for a free telephone consultation.
Related Questions & Answers
I was driving a guy who I willingly took to a gas station, he broke the front... Asked 10/17/13, 5:38 pm in United States Missouri Criminal Law
A parolee has been arrested for waving around a cattle bone which he said he found... Asked 10/14/13, 6:06 pm in United States Missouri Criminal Law
I have a teacher at my university. That intentionally confuses students and makes it... Asked 10/14/13, 1:57 pm in United States Missouri Criminal Law
After visiting a nightclub,i was returning home in a taxi cab,when we stopped to... Asked 10/09/13, 7:12 pm in United States Missouri Criminal Law
If your license is revoked for a DWI what jurisdiction would handle that? Would it... Asked 10/03/13, 3:46 pm in United States Missouri Criminal Law