Legal Question in Discrimination Law in Missouri

Underage dating

Im dating a guy who is 20. Im only 14 is that illegal? Could he go to jail or be sued by my parents for rape is we had sex?

Asked on 11/13/04, 5:08 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Underage dating

You may interact with the twenty year old man, if your parents permit it. He would be violating state law to have sex with you, even if your parents approve.

Read more
11/16/04, 3:53 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now