Legal Question in DUI Law in Missouri

I'm 18 years old and live in St. Louis, Missouri. I have a clean slate; not even a speeding ticket exists on my record. Just recently I made the poor decision with driving very intoxicated in the rain on an off road towards my house. I hydroplaned and went off the road and slammed into 2 trees, causing a laceration to the head. I know they're charging me with fleeing the scene (even though I had no choice there.Someone had found me and brought me home), but I'm more worried about what they're most likely going to give me. I'm hoping some community service and to be sent to AA meetings or something of that nature, but I know they aren't very tolerate with underage inebriation. What would be the general standard for someone in a situation like mine?

Asked on 11/18/09, 10:10 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael R. Nack Michael R. Nack, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Three words of advice: HIRE AN ATTORNEY!

Read more
11/23/09, 10:58 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now