Missouri | Elder Law
Legal Question
Power of Attorney
Mother in nursing home in Missouri. Her mental state is very poor. Son has power of attorney and daughter has power of attorney in event son is unable for some reason. Son lives near mother in Mo. Daughter lives in another state. Daughter has been advised that her brother is changing names on CD's and checking accounts & hiding assets from sister so that when mother passes, all money will go directly to brother . Daughter has asked her brother to provide her with mothers financial information as well as expenses and location of mothers personal belongings. Brother has stated in the past that all sister needs to know is that things are being taken care of. He will not provide sister with any information. What is sister legally entitled to know and what can she do to get this information. Sister has been told by mother that she is co-executor on will but sister has not seen will and brother will not tell her the location of the will. Please advise what options sister has.


