Missouri  |  Elder Law

question bubble
1/24/08, 2:12 pm

Legal Question


Power of Attorney

My mother just passed away and I need to get poa for my dad. He has dementia and has had for awhile. My mom had a credit card with quite a balance, The company wants me to send poa letter and letter about my dad's condition. It sounded like they would cancel it out but I was wondering if my having poa would let them come after me. It was in both of their names only.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search