Legal Question in Elder Law in Missouri

if i'm the sole provider of means of dr.appointments ect. should i be charged for time off from my employer

Asked on 2/07/13, 7:00 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Your employer may not be required to grant you time off, to take someone to their appointments, unless you meet the brutus criteria of the Family Medical Leave Act.

Good luck

Read more
Answered on 2/21/13, 3:32 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Elder Law questions and answers in Missouri


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now