Missouri | Entertainment Law
10/26/09, 3:45 pm
Legal Question
I would like to know what is the first step in becoming a music artist? Do I need to copyright my music first? What is the first step
I would like to know what is the first step in becoming a music artist? Do I need to copyright my music first? What is the first step
|
Read More Answered By: Bruce Burdick |
No, copyright is automatic. Getting known is the first step and usually the hardest step. If you are not popular, copyrights on your music are not worth much. If you are popular, they can be worth lots. |
Lee's Summit, MO
Questions Answered: 3761
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Alton, IL
Questions Answered: 823
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-06
Springfield, MO
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Springfield, MO
Questions Answered: 57
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Kansas City, MO
Questions Answered: 47
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-25
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-01-31
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 6
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-07-31
► Is it illegal to rent movies then have people pay to come watch them?
► My former employer is selling product with my voice on it for 4 years. I've never...
► Do you need permission to use a song in a not-for-profit work out video; that will...
► Has there ever been a case won that involves an individual sueing a school district...
► Artist shall cause any corporation, partnership, trust or other business entity...
► Stolen CD For Mastering Our band sent a cd to a company to be mastered. They say on...
► Attempt to sue non-profit, parent-run sports team Is there a law preventing a...
More Entertainment & Sport Law questions and answers in Missouri| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press