Missouri | Entertainment Law
Legal Question
Stolen CD For Mastering
Our band sent a cd to a company to be mastered. They say on their site they generally return your product within 5 days of receiving your cd. We have spent 7 weeks and many emails begging them to return our materials.
The company will not return our cd and it has cost us dearly. We have lost one record contract because they are scared to take on a band with a possible stolen album. We are going to be several months behind releasing our album because of this company.
Is there a legal way to get our album back ?. We did pay them but even Pay Pal agreed they were in the wrong and returned our money.This company could quite possibly have cost us a 2 years worth of work on an album if not our careers.


