Legal Question in Family Law in Missouri

I'm 15 years old and I want to live with my grandparents,they do too,because my mom leaves me out of all the family fun and is very mean to me along with her boyfriend as well,I'm the middle child.my mom won't give me permission to move in with my grandparents.I live in Missouri,so how old do I have to be to choose to live with my grandparents?

Asked on 7/29/13, 7:17 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joe Hensley Hensley & Nicholas
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You can't. Your grandparents could file for third party custody or for guardianship and if they win you could move out but otherwise you have to follow your parent's rules.

Read more
7/29/13, 9:10 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now