Missouri  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/13/09, 9:01 pm

Legal Question


I'm 18 years old just recently had a child and the fathers name is NOT on the birth certificate. I was wondering what rights he has to the child and what rights his parents have. They are trying to claim grandparents rights on the baby and I am wondering what I can do, if they have any rights, and what should be done.


question bubble
11/19/09, 10:44 pm

Legal Answer


They do not have any rights concerning the child until a court says they do.

Michael R. Nack

Michael R. Nack, Attorney at Law 200 South Bemiston (307) St. Louis, MO 63105

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search