Legal Question in Family Law in Missouri

When i got my divorce my husband did a quick claim deed to release his rights to the house and I got the house in the decree stating I had one year to remove his name from the house by refinancing it but my year is almost up and my credit score isn't high enough yet to refinace the loan so what happens? Can my exhusband come back and get the house or what?

Asked on 9/12/13, 7:35 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael R. Nack Michael R. Nack, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It's "quit claim", not"quick claim".

Read more
9/13/13, 5:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now