Missouri | Family Law
Legal Question
My girlfreind is pregnant with our kid, she does'nt want to get married and she dont want our kid to have my last name. but i do, what can i do?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Michael R. Nack |
When the child is born you need to have a lawsuit filed in which you obtain legal rights regarding the child. In that lawsuit you may also be able to have the Court Order the child's name to be changed to yours. You definitely will need an attorney. |
Top Attorneys in MO
Michael R. Nack, Attorney at Law
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 3776
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
LawSmith
Lee's Summit, MO
Questions Answered: 3761
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Ankerholz and Smith
Overland Park, KS
Questions Answered: 345
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Law Office of Mark A. Reiter, LLC
Kansas City, MO
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-10-04
the montgomery law firm llc
Springfield, MO
Questions Answered: 57
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Barbara E. Hecht, P.C.
North Kansas City, MO
Questions Answered: 44
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-01-03
The Umstattd-Cope Law Firm, LLC
Joplin, MO
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-08-30
Greene & Taylor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-01-31
The Legal Resource Center
Lees Summit, MO
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-11-30
Hensley & Nicholas
Joplin, MO
Questions Answered: 23
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Search Questions and Answers


