Legal Question in Family Law in Missouri

I live in Missouri and just found out my 16 year old daughter is pregnant. She turns 17 next month. Am I able get custody of her baby before it is born or do I need to wait until the child is born?

Asked on 4/25/13, 1:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joe Hensley Hensley & Nicholas
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You must wait. Also, the biological father may have some say in this.

Read more
4/25/13, 4:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now