Legal Question in Family Law in Missouri

I have lived with a man for 4 years. He bought our home while we were living together at another residence. He bought a car in his name to which I have made all payments. I have 2 children from a previous marriage which reside with us. He has claimed one on his taxed as a dependent. I have worked,contributed money for bills ,cooked cleaned ,yard work, etc. Paid all my bills. Basically been a wife. Now he wants to throw myself and my children out on the street. Do I have any rights to compensation?

Asked on 7/24/10, 8:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael R. Nack Michael R. Nack, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No.

Read more
7/29/10, 4:09 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now