Legal Question in Family Law in Missouri

Proof of paternity:My partner has been separated with her ex husband for 6 years. We have been together for 5 years. They currently have a divorce and child custody case for their daughter that may not go up to trial for 6 months.

My partner and I have a child together and I would like to submit proof to the courts that she is mine. I also need to have my name added to the birth certificate so that I can add her to my insurance next month.

Is there an easy way to do this without obtaining legal counsel for myself.

Asked on 7/03/13, 7:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael R. Nack Michael R. Nack, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You have the right to represent yourself. Is it thebest thing for you to do? Probably not.

Read more
Answered on 7/04/13, 2:44 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now