Legal Question in Family Law in Missouri

I have been a stay at home mother and student for the last 4 years. Prior to that my husband and I made the same amount of money. Since then my husband has fallen into a severe depression and is possibly an alcoholic. Recently I had to call the police because he was raging and had no control. We made a plan for him to get treatment but he is now refusing. What are my rights to our home? Can I make him leave by filing for a legal separation?

Asked on 8/27/13, 3:46 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael R. Nack Michael R. Nack, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Not enough information. Consult with an attorney in your area.

Read more
Answered on 8/29/13, 5:34 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now