Missouri  |  Family Law

question bubble
8/11/09, 1:43 pm

Legal Question


i wnat to divorce but i don't want to go threw the courtes.

how can i get my last name back.

and how much will it cost


question bubble
8/11/09, 2:33 pm

Legal Answer


A judge has to grant a dissolution of marriage. Period. I'm not sure how you plan to get a divorce without going through the courts. To get you last name back you should ask for it in your Petition that you file with the court. How much it costs depends on what county you file in and if you hire an attorney. Of course I recommend you hire an attorney. If you don't already have one you can feel free to call me to discuss your case.

Jennifer Greene

Greene & Taylor LLC 2921 Lemay Ferry Road St. Louis, MO 63125

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search