Missouri  |  Federal Tort Claims

question bubble
8/06/09, 11:50 am

Legal Question


As a federal employee that was injured on duty, am I allowed to have my own PCP as no physician was assigned to me thru workers compensation


question bubble
8/07/09, 1:32 pm

Legal Answer


The Office of Workers Compensation is different than the state system. I haven't dealt with them for years now but, as of my last dealings with them, they are difficult to deal with and it is difficult to get them to pay medicals. I'd suggest using your PCP until you get the paperwork through. I think you have to have a Doctor's report every 2 weeks to stay on Compensation and doctors don't like to fill out the forms they use.

John Gibson

John W. Gibson, Esquire 912 Fifth Avenue Pittsburgh, PA 15219

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search