Missouri  |  Federal Tort Claims

question bubble
9/29/09, 2:04 pm

Legal Question


do you represent people who suffered personal injury caused by an act of failure tocommunicate while traveling on greyhound bus from arkansas to chicago. the accident is a result of being left at an unauthorized bus stop in missouri by a driver of greyhound bus.


question bubble
9/30/09, 3:57 am

Legal Answer


Hi. From the limited details you have provided, it appears that, if you do have a cause of action against Greyhound, or another potential party, the proper venue (jurisdiction) would be the state of Missouri, as the accident occurred in Missouri. In order to have a claim for compensation, you generally would have to establish negligence on the part of a Greyhound employee, or some other party, and then show that the negligent act actually caused the injuries that resulted. Was there a negligent act committed by a Greyhound employee? What type of injury did you sustain? A few additional details would be needed to determine if you may have a claim. I am a Missouri injury attorney that handles claims throughout the state. My e-mail is mth2000@yahoo.com. Thanks.

NOTE: This answer is for educational purposes and does not constitute legal advice. The use of this site does not create an attorney-client relationship or privilege between the user and the attorney responding. Thanks.

Michael Harvath

Harvath Law Offices-INJURY case representation St. Louis, MO 63021

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search