Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Missouri

I cosigned an auto loan. I have made all the payments, to protect my credit, but the person I cosigned for is refusing to pay me. The auto's title is in both of our names. Do I have legal right to reposses?

Asked on 5/08/13, 8:23 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Under the facts you described, you may take possession, if you can do so pageboy

Good luck

Read more
5/08/13, 9:52 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88177 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now