Missouri | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
My husband went to a concret company and ordered a shelter to be built and paid the $2000 down payment and put the shelter in my name. (It was a jt checking account) We are going through a divorce. The concret company said that I brought the downpayment in the court paperwork and that I ordered the shelter. I have the receipt where my husband ordered and paid for the shelter even though he wrote my name at the top to bill to me he signed the receipt I also have the return ck where he paid for the downpayment- he signed the ck. I did not sign any contract even though they kept sending one to me requesting that I sign it. My husband didn't sign a contract either. My checking account was garnished and I am now 2030.00 overdrawn. Can I file a countersuit myself, evidently I don't have the money to pay a lawyer. My husband has done this with car insurance & turned onstar on in my name for a car that I sold. Can I sue him for identy theft even though we are still married, he won't sign the divorce papers either. I am raising 4 children by myself and and I can't get any type of help because of the things that he is doing I had to move in with my mother so that I could feed my kids.


