Missouri  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
2/17/10, 3:38 pm

Legal Question


I joined a golf club and at the time I put up $5000. This was 100% refundable is I resigned. At the time I was not told that they could hold on to that money for up to a year after my resignation. It was sent to me in the by laws about a month after I joined. I recently resigned because of a substantail dues increase and now they don't want to give me my deposit until January, 2011. Is there anything I can do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search