Legal Question in Insurance Law in Missouri

My mother had cancer a year ago and the doctors insisted that she have her ovaries removed. The insurance company refused to pay for the procedure because they said they rather try other treatments first. The "other treatments," which I'm not sure what they were or if there even were any, failed. A few days ago she had to have a hysterectomy due to cysts that had formed and ruptured in her ovaries. When the biopsy came back the test results were positive for cancer. We have yet to find out if the hysterectomy took care of the cancer, or if we will now be battling the remnants of ovarian cancer. If she isn't clear of cancer after the hysterectomy and the doctors say that this could have been prevented by having the hysterectomy a year ago, will she have a case against her insurance company?

Asked on 8/18/12, 11:54 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

M. Scott Montgomery the montgomery law firm llc
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If she still has cancer, please contact me and we will invesgtigate the case and see if there is a claim to be made.

Thanks.

scott@montgomerylaw.org

417-889-4766

Read more
Answered on 8/21/12, 11:38 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88423 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Insurance Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now