Missouri  |  Employment Law

question bubble
11/15/09, 2:11 pm

Legal Question


I am very ill,suffering from Lupus and many more illnesses,and have missed alot of work.I have been wrote up 3 times for the most mediocre things possible,and I know they want to fire me,should I resign,or let them fire me?Which is better for unemployment benefits?(this is Missouri)Thank,"J"


question bubble
11/21/09, 10:09 pm

Legal Answer


If you quit it may make getting unemployment payments difficult If you are terminated for violation of minor work place policies, it will not deter you from getting benefits. Given your multiple medical issues, you might qualify for disability benefits.

Good luck.

Anthony Smith

LawSmith P.O. Box 2336 Lee's Summit, MO 64063

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search