Missouri | Mediation
Legal Question
Can a business legally hand out over the counter medication (headache pill, cold tablets, etc.) to their workers for free?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Bruce Burdick |
Yes, that is basically what "over-the-counter" means, it means without a prescription. Nevertheless, there is a significant risk of liability should the medicine dosage given produce adverse consequences, especially if the consequences are something a medical professional would have found to counterindicate use of the medicine in question. A business manager would be rather foolish to dispense medications except for closely controlled quantities of medications that are known to have few or no serious side effects. |
Top Attorneys in MO
LawSmith
Lee's Summit, MO
Questions Answered: 3761
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Burdick Law Firm
Alton, IL
Questions Answered: 823
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-06
The S.E. Farris Law Firm
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 225
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-22
Joseph R. Burcke, Attorney at Law
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 67
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-08
the montgomery law firm llc
Springfield, MO
Questions Answered: 57
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
McLeod & Heinrichs
Kansas City, MO
Questions Answered: 53
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-26
Herron Law Firm
Independence, MO
Questions Answered: 23
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-14
Thomas Robbins | Attorney at Law
Jefferson City, MO
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-06
The Smalley Law Firm, LLC
Overland Park, KS
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-26
Gerard Linder, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-30
Search Questions and Answers


