Missouri | Medical Malpractice
Legal Question
I have nerve damage from a radical hysterectomy due to cervical cancer and my bladder leaks significantly. Do I have a case?
Legal Answers
|
Read More Answered By: M. Scott Montgomery |
It is impossible for any attorney to answer your question without collecting and reviewing your medical records.
Do you know if transvaginal mesh or a transvaginal sling was used ?
I'd be happy to take a look at your case at no charge.
Thanks.
Scott@montgomerylaw.org Toll free 24/7 - 877- 444-1005 |
|
Read More Answered By: Michael Harvath |
Hi. I am a Missouri medical malpractice and personal injury attorney that handles claims in most parts of the state.
In order to establish a claim for medical malpractice, it is necessary to show that the surgeon, attending physician, or even an assistant, deviated from the reasonable medical standard of care. One of the more common areas where claims arise is when a hysterectomy is not correctly performed, resulting in damage to the bladder, urethra, or surrounding nerves. However, there is a certain degree of risk associated with a hysterectomy or related procedures. That said, every case is different and whether a claim for compensation for future medical treatment and pain and suffering can be established will depend upon a multitude of factors, including: how serious the damage is, whether there were other factors making the surgery more risky than usual, age, any prior medical issues, etc...
In order to determine the likelihood of a successful claim, additional information would be needed. Certain actions on the part of the surgeon or associated physicians could amount to negligence.
We can be contacted by phone, or, for your convenience, I can be reached by e-mail directly at mth2000@yahoo.com.
I hope this helps to an extent at least. Thanks.
NOTE: This answer is for educational purposes and does not constitute legal advice. The use of this site does not establish an attorney-client relationship or privilege between the user and the attorney responding. |
Top Attorneys in MO
Michael R. Nack, Attorney at Law
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 3776
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Bartimus, Frickleton Robertson & Gorny, PC
Jefferson City, MO
Questions Answered: 1384
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-09
Ankerholz and Smith
Overland Park, KS
Questions Answered: 345
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The S.E. Farris Law Firm
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 225
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-22
James Manning, PC
Harrisonville, MO
Questions Answered: 157
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-13
Harvath Law Offices-INJURY case representation
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 123
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
the montgomery law firm llc
Springfield, MO
Questions Answered: 57
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
McLeod & Heinrichs
Kansas City, MO
Questions Answered: 53
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-26
Curran Law Firm
Springfield, MO
Questions Answered: 31
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-10
Herron Law Firm
Independence, MO
Questions Answered: 23
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-14
Search Questions and Answers


