Legal Question in Personal Injury in Missouri

Personal Privacy and Libel

I am wanting to write a memoir on my dating exploits but want to use the actual names of the men I will be writing about. What legal problems might I face, and how can I safeguard myself against these?

Asked on 1/22/04, 2:36 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony DeWitt Bartimus, Frickleton Robertson & Gorny, PC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Personal Privacy and Libel

Get their permission in writing. That is the easiest way to solve this problem.

Read more
Answered on 1/22/04, 4:27 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now