Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Missouri

I have been dealing with a crazy ex that has been harrassing me nonstop. This has been happening on and off for 2 years. Blocked phone calls, emails, showing up at my apartment, etc. She recently took it to a new level and keyed my car in front of me. I am worried that it will take too long to get the money through the courts (I only have liabilty). If I take the money to cover the damages from her, can I still press charges (it is enough to be a felony) and take her to court to pursue the felony charge as well as a restraining order without asking for the damages? Or if I take the money is the case over?

Asked on 12/04/12, 2:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Stevens The Stevens Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

you may have several actions available. if you wish to discuss let me know.

Read more
12/05/12, 1:35 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now