Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Missouri

I have a lease agreement with a tenant that is in effect for another four months, however they have not paid rent for the past two months. If they are evicted, am I still entitled to the rent payments for the entire lease term?

Asked on 2/25/11, 4:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If you sue for rent and possession, you will get the back rent or possession of the property. If you get an award of possession, then youa re free to rent the property again.

Good luck

Read more
2/26/11, 1:37 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8809 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now