Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Missouri

I left my acoustic guitar at a friends house. After a few months, I spoke with him about getting it back. He had moved since I left it at his house. I tried on several different occasions to get in touch with him to get back my items, and he would either not respond, or say he'd drop it off and not show up. After I filed a small claim, he told me that he didn't want to go to court and he would pay me back for the items. We made an agreement that he would pay men between $150 and $250 every month. It's been 3 months since I received a payment, and he's avoiding me again. I'm filing the same claim again today. By him agreeing to pay me for the items, is that admitting fault?

Asked on 8/22/13, 11:14 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The payments care not absolutely an admission of the amount you allege. But, they are evidence that you should present to show that he admitted that he owes you something.

Good luck

Read more
8/22/13, 4:50 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now