Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Missouri

I live in a management-owned apartment "village" and recently a contracted landscaping company came to do work in front of my unit at around 8-9am. When I went out at 11am to get my car, which was parked right outside, I noticed the driver sideview mirror was completely knocked out and I had to replace it. There was dirt on the mirror and I knew it was them, probably when moving potted plants. I got a police report and an insurance claim but the landscaping people are hard to contact and have been trying to deny their responsibility. What can I do?

Asked on 11/13/13, 1:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Take them (and maybe the complex) to small claims Court.

Good luck

Read more
11/14/13, 4:12 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now