Missouri | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
If a person owned two properties and he let one go to foreclosure can they take the other one away and what kind of penalties goes with a foreclosure
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Sean Santoro |
It depends. Is there a guaranty or lien in effect on the other property securing the debt of the foreclosed property? Did you sign any contract giving the lender this right? The penalties of foreclosure are civil - damage to your credit rating being the foremost. Is the second property in arrears now? Have you been served with legal papers on the second property? Feel free to email me at sean@roadlawyer.net or call me at 913 441 5025 if you want to discuss this further. Sean Santoro/Santoro Law Office/Licensed in KS and MO |
Top Attorneys in MO
Michael R. Nack, Attorney at Law
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 3776
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
LawSmith
Lee's Summit, MO
Questions Answered: 3761
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Santoro Law Office
Bonner Springs, KS
Questions Answered: 192
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Office of Mark A. Reiter, LLC
Kansas City, MO
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-10-04
The Stevens Law Firm
Springfield, MO
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Joseph R. Burcke, Attorney at Law
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 67
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-08
Post Warren Lindstrom, LLP
Overland Park, KS
Questions Answered: 63
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-25
the montgomery law firm llc
Springfield, MO
Questions Answered: 57
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
The Legal Resource Center
Lees Summit, MO
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-11-30
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Search Questions and Answers


