Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Missouri

If a person placed a sign on the "suppose" line of the county, can anyone else remove it? Had an auctioner place a sign in our yard for the auction of property land around our property. He states he has right to place it there because it is within the county property line...if that is true...why can't I have the right to remove it?

Asked on 3/05/11, 1:08 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If the sign is on your land, you can take it down.

Read more
Answered on 3/08/11, 11:02 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now