Missouri  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/15/09, 9:28 am

Legal Question


We refinanced part of our property several years ago and apparently that was when the legal description on the deed of trust was written incorrectly. That bank then sold the loan to the current leinholder who just copied the legal description as it was (also incorrect). We tried to do a streamline refinance within the last year and we were told that they could not proceed until WE had the problem fixed. Long story short we dropped the refinance and never got around to doing anything about correcting the deed of trust. Now we are considering trying to refinance again because the rates are so good but don't want to get the process started before we take care of changing the legal description if that is what we should do? But we are not sure how to proceed or who is best to take care of the problem


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search