Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Missouri

Four siblings own property equally together. One was allowed to live on and use the property temporarily which turned into a more permanent situation. This sibling has moved off the property. During the stay, the property was trashed, inside and out. Is there legal action the other three siblings can take to force the sibling to pay for clean up and damage to the property? Thanks.

Asked on 1/26/13, 8:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

In partintioningans selling the property, the other three can move for the court to proratetheir share to compensate them for the damage done by the fourth.

Good luck

Read more
Answered on 1/29/13, 8:27 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Missouri

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now