Missouri  |  Tax Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 8/22/08, 4:23 pm

embezzlement and tax evasion

We had a employee we paid $40000 ayear and he lived way beyond his means with our money. The wife was aware that was all the legal money they were receiving. I don't beleive we have evidence proving she participated but she did help spend the funds on lavish trips etc...and we didnot know it but we were paying for her vehicle...Now her husband is dead and she refuses to pay anything back...My question can she be turned in for tax evasion or fraud since she was aware of his extra money? Can I turn her into the Irs since they did not claim it on their taxes? She and her husband left us pennyless oweing the irs and she recieve over $800000 in life insurand policies...We have five kids and my husband only took a salary of $75000 ayear and he embezzled over a million dollars.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

183 Answers given in the last few hours.

7524 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search