Missouri  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
10/14/09, 7:48 pm

Legal Question


I got a speeding ticket entering a school zone from a 35 MPH zone to a 25 MPH Zone in MO. I was doing 41 in a 25. I was clocked about 35 yards from the speed limit sign, and was pressing on the breaks. I was not pulled over, rather, the cop on the motorcycle walked into the middle of the road and pointed for me to pull over. Do I stand a chance if I choose to go to court, or should I just pay the fine? And if I pay the fine, what will it do to my driver record and license points?

Lastly, should I hire a lawyer to take care of it for me?

Thanks alot,

KB


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search