Missouri  |  Veterans Law

question bubble
10/08/08, 9:18 am

Legal Question


unwarranted surgery

In 1993 I was told that I have overbite and need surgery to correct my overbite. Idid. I am not getting compensated for it. the fifth crainial nerves were damaged during the surgery. I have applied for compensation and was told that it was a pre-existing condition that causes the surgery to be brought into play. I never had a problem with overbite. but since the surgery I have been having problem eatin, I cannot even open my mouth without the joint popping and causing serous pain what do you think I shoud do? Do you think I should continued to suffer (as they have told one of my friend about his broken back he received while in the military and not getting compensated) or do you think I should file a law suite or go to the news media.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search