Missouri | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
If there are 3 heirs to an estate and 2 of them did some rehab to the house which has sold are they entitled to payment for their work?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Keenan Post |
Generally the laws of equity would result in the two being paid for their efforts. Equity is a sense of fairness. I would assume that the efforts of the two were not done for fun, but rather, to improve the value of the real estate, which will benefit all three heirs. Hard to believe there would be any dispute about reimbursement for materials and reasonable hourly rate; sad if that is it the case and one reason people hate attorneys and courts. |
Top Attorneys in MO
Michael R. Nack, Attorney at Law
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 3776
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
LawSmith
Lee's Summit, MO
Questions Answered: 3761
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Richard J. Herndon, Attorney at Law
Kearney, MO
Questions Answered: 99
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Law Office of Mark A. Reiter, LLC
Kansas City, MO
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-10-04
Joseph R. Burcke, Attorney at Law
St. Louis, MO
Questions Answered: 67
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-08
Post Warren Lindstrom, LLP
Overland Park, KS
Questions Answered: 63
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-25
the montgomery law firm llc
Springfield, MO
Questions Answered: 57
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
The Umstattd-Cope Law Firm, LLC
Joplin, MO
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-08-30
Tad K. Morlan, Attorney at Law
Springfield, MO
Questions Answered: 22
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-05-17
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Search Questions and Answers


