Missouri  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
4/29/08, 5:32 pm

Legal Question


Deceased person on auto ins. check?

My mom recently passed away, but I just got a ''total loss'' check in the mail from the insurance company...the problem is that its in her and someone elses name and his bank wont cash it because it has her name on it. Even showing them the death certificate, they still wont. The insurance company told me to get ''power of attorney'' but all Ive heard is that I cant now! Please help!!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search